Daniel Murphy: Superhero – Episode 62

Daniel was looking around the clubhouse and shook his head.  “There sure have been a lot of changes around here,” he thought to himself.  “Someone’s here.  Then they’re not.  Then they’re back.  Then they’re not again.  Can’t tell the players without a scorecard.”

“Hi Daniel,” Ike Davis said.

“Ike!” Daniel said. “What are you doing here?”

“I just got called back from Las Vegas,” Ike said.

“You did?” Daniel asked.

“Yep.  I found my bat.”

“Where did it go?” Daniel asked.

“I’m not sure,” Ike said.  “But it’s back…. Hey!!!”  Ike Davis suddenly went into a fit.  “That’s my locker!”

Daniel looked over and saw Josh Satin, sitting in the locker area that Ike used to occupy.

“You gave me this space, dude,” Josh said.

“I said I’d be back!”

“Hey,” Josh said.  “I’ve been hitting.  I’m keeping it.”

“You’re a rookie!” Ike said.

“I’m older than you.  So nanny, nanny, boo boo!”

Daniel saw that that was quickly getting out of hand.  He quickly dashed off and changed into his orange and blue Superhero costume.  Moments later, he was back in his orange and blue costume with the cape with the large number 28 trailing behind.

“What seems to be the problem?” Daniel asked.

“Josh stole my locker!” Ike said.

“I did not!” Josh said.  “He gave it to me!”

“I only let you borrow it!” Ike said.

“Maybe if you had played better, you wouldn’t have been sent down!”

“Maybe if you want to keep those eyebrows, you’ll give me my locker back!” Ike said.

“Now let’s calm down everybody,” Daniel said.  “I’m sure we can work this out.”

“It’s easy to work out,” Ike said.  “The rook is going to give me my locker back or he’s going to get a beatdown!”

“Now there’s no need to threaten anyone,” Daniel said.

“It’s not a threat,” Ike said.  “It’s a promise!”

“Now settle down, Ike,” Daniel said.  “Josh, did Ike give you his locker, or did he say you could borrow it?”

“He said I could borrow it,” Josh said.

“So now that Ike is back, don’t you think you should give it back?”

“Well…” Josh said.

“C’mon, Josh,” Daniel said.  “Do the right thing.”

“Well, okay,” Josh said.

“And Ike,” Daniel said.  “Don’t you think you overreacted just a little bit?  I’m sure if you asked a little nicer, Josh would have given you the locker back right away.”

“Yeah, I guess I went a little overboard,” Ike said.

“Good,” Daniel said.  “Now we’re all friends again.  Now shake.”

Ike and Josh shook hands.

“My job here is done,” Daniel said.

“Thank you Superhero!” Ike and Josh said.

“You’re welcome,” Daniel said.  “And Josh, just remember – if Ike doesn’t hit, you’ll have Ike’s locker back in no time!”  With that, the Superhero turned and left.

Leave a Reply

