Who Did I Miss on the Opening Day Roster?

25 Mets came north to start the season.  Before the team played their first Spring Training game, I predicted the 25 players that would make the team out of camp.

 

Some were obvious, like Wright, Murphy, Davis, Harvey, etc.

 

So where did I go wrong?  

I missed on two pitchers – 2 of which were because they were on the DL

Johan Santana (DL)

Shaun Marcum (DL)

Pedro Feliciano (minors)

 

The three pitchers I missed were replaced on the roster by:

Greg Burke

Jeurys Familia

Scott Rice 

 

The only position player I missed was Brandon Hicks, whom I had picked as the backup Shortstop over Omar Quintanilla.   Jordany Valdespin made the team instead.  

 

So I missed four guys.  Two due to the disabled list.   The two non-injured players I called wrong were Pedro Feliciano (who lost the 2nd lefty spot in the bullpen to Rice) and the backup shortshop. 

 

What roster spots surprised you?

 

Leave a Reply

